Leadership Team

List of 8 members.

  • Photo of Arlene Hogan

    Arlene Hogan 

    Head of School
  • Photo of Christie Checovich

    Christie Checovich 

    Associate Head of School, K-12
  • Photo of Nicholas Pukstas

    Nicholas Pukstas 

    Assistant Head of School K-12, Upper School Director
    (925) 900-4069
  • Photo of Jacquie Escher

    Jacquie Escher 

    K-8 Director
  • Photo of Maria Servello

    Maria Servello 

    Chief Operations Officer
    (925) 900-4085
  • Photo of Annie Hahn

    Annie Hahn 

    Director of Advancement
    (925) 900-4080
  • Photo of Lloyd Brown

    Lloyd Brown 

    Associate Director of Admissions, K-12
    (510) 843-2512 Ext. 2000
  • Photo of Archie Douglas

    Archie Douglas 

    Director of College Counseling
    (925) 900-4025

Similar to other well-regarded independent schools, Bentley is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) governed by a self-selecting Board of Trustees whose duties include the long-term care and fiduciary health of the institution. As such, the Board of Trustees, working closely with the Head of School (the Board's only employee), sets policy and monitors the results of the implementation of those policies as carried out by the Head of School.

2020-2021 Board Members

Milt Capsimalis
Marc Chhina
Mohamed Fahmi
John Foster - Board Vice Chair
Rebecca Harlow
Mike Hughes - Board Chair
Dave Hummel
Lucinda Igarashi - Secretary
Helene Jepson
David Kaplan
Juliana Park
Shankar Sastry
Edward Smith
Phred Starkweather

K - 8 Campus

1 Hiller Drive
Oakland, CA 94618
(510) 843-2512

9 - 12 Campus

1000 Upper Happy Valley Rd.
Lafayette, CA 94549
(925) 283-2101